Californians for the Arts


Membership list as of May 1, 2019


Alameda County Arts Commission
Alexis Halstead Ceramics
Angela Tahti
Arts and Culture Commission Contra Costa County
Arts Connection Network
Arts Council Napa Valley
Arts Council of Kern
Arts Council of Mendocino County
Arts Council of Placer County
Arts Council Santa Cruz County
Arts for LA
Arts Orange County
Association of California Symphony Orchestras
Balboa Park Cultural Partnership
Blue Line Arts
Breath of Fire Latina Theater Ensemble
Bruce Labadie
Cal Poly Arts California Alliance for Arts Education
California Association of Museums
California Lawyers for the Arts
California Presenters
Caroline Firman
Center for Cultural Innovation
Christi Salamone
City of Davis Arts and Cultural Affairs
City of Los Angeles, Cultural Services Dept
City of Palo Alto Arts & Sciences
City of Sacramento, Cultural Services Dept
City of San Diego, Commission for Arts and Culture
City of San Jose, Office of Cultural Affairs
Claire Anderson
Colusa County Arts Council
CreativityWorks CSA Enterprises
Dalouge Smith + Sue Ann Mead
Dancers' Group
David and Victoria Plettner Saunders
Del Norte Association for Cultural Awareness
Dennis Mangers
Denny Ah-Tye
Derek Floyd
Diana Saxon
Edward Velasco
Eliza Tudor
Felicia Rosenfeld
Frances Gerngross
Fresno Arts Council
Grand Performances
House of Blues Music Forward Foundation
Impossible Arts, LLC
Ink People, Inc.
Harini Krishnan
Jacobs Center for Neighborhood Innovation
Janel Teo
Jessica Cusick

Julie Baker
Kerry Adams Hapner
LA County Arts Commission
Lake County Arts Council
Larry Baza
Latino Center of Arts and Culture
Leni Boorstin
Lenore Naxon
Little Kids Rock
Long Beach Musicians' Association Local 353
Marin Cultural Association
Mariposa County Arts Council
Michael Alexander
Michelle Hillen-Noufer
Modoc County Arts Council
Mono Council for the Arts
Morton-Marcine Friedman Foundation
Music in Schools Today
Music of Tom Hoffmann - West Coast Jazz
Nevada County Arts
New Americans Museum
Orange County Community Foundation
Pacific Chorale
Peggy Ryan
Plumas County Arts Commission
Professional Musicians of CA
Renee Rymer
Rhythmix Cultural Works
Riverside Arts Council
San Benito County Arts Council
San Diego Guild of Puppetry
San Diego Youth Symphony and Conservatory
San Jose Jazz
Sangam Arts San Mateo Arts Commission
Shasta County Arts Council
Sierra County Arts Council
Silicon Valley Creates
Sofia Klatzker
South Bay Guitar Society
South Coast Repertory
South East European Film Festival
Susanna Erdos
The Museum of African American Art
The Old Globe
Theatre Bay Area
Theatre of Hearts
Upstate Community Enhancement Foundation (Friends of the Arts)
Vera Mijojlic
Victoria Hamilton
Visalia Arts Consortium
William James Association
Western Arts Alliance
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts

Foundation support
for Californians for the Arts

Morton-Marcine Friedman Foundation
Orange County Community Foundation
Walter & Elise Haas Fund
William & Flora Hewlett Foundation

Government Support

California Arts Council

Californians for the Arts is a 501c3 not-for-profit organization
and your contributions are tax-deductible by law.

Please note many of the organizations listed here are members of California Arts Advocates, our 501(c) 4 advocacy organization. CAA dues contribute to the direct costs of employing a lobbyist and conducting lobbying efforts in support of the arts.

Membership in CAA is reciprocal to CFTA but membership in CFTA is not reciprocal to CAA. To join CAA, please visit 

Our Employment Identification Number (EIN) is 26-0532606.